CDYSE15001 - Seagrave: The End Of Silence (Bad Viking Productions YSECD15001, 2015)

Price: €17.95

The first CD album by the band Seagrave. A traditional style heavy rock band playing all original songs.

The musicians: Michael Henneken (voc), Ari-Matti Rintala (guitars), Elmo Karjalainen (guitars), Petri Isomäki (bass), Vesa Kolu (drums)

The tracks:

1. Airborn

2. End of Silence

3. The Undertaker

4. Into the Darkness

5. The Citadel

6. Black Clouds

7. Immortal

8. Sea of the Dead

9. Winter Sky

10. Farewell

Excerpts from reviews:

The Faulkner Review: "strongly influenced by 1980’s metal such as Iron Maiden/Bruce Dickinson (...)high degree of musicianship on opening track Airborn, which brings the Iron Maiden sound into the modern era. Thunderous drums and restlessly inventive basslines do battle with incredibly fluent guitar lines from Elmo Karjalainen, switching between meaty low end riffs and high end riffs which are often harmonized. Over this, Michael Henneken lays down superb vocals that I personally prefer to Bruce Dickenson. His vocal range is huge. (...) Overall, this is one of the best metal albums I’ve heard in years as it manages to capture the best elements of metal and fuses it with songwriting craft and a strong sense of melody. A classic of its genre."  9 out of 10.

JamSphere: "The song writing, the titles, the amazing vocals and the inhuman power of Elmo Karjalainen the album, "End Of Silence", creates a massive explosion of pure hard-rock, metal energy I haven´t heard in many years! If you crossed Judas Priest, The Scorpions and Black Sabbath you´d probably get a blend that resembles Seagrave." a "modern-day metal rock classic".

Indibandguru: "Seagrave - From Cover Band To Leaders Of The Modern Metal Scene"

Links to reviews:

Sleeping Bag Studios

The Faulkner Review

Independent Spotlight


Indie Band Guru

CD in jewelbox. Contains 8 page booklet. Weight with bubblebag over 100g


You might also be interested in...

                                            CURRENCY CONVERTER HERE 

You can either use PayPal, or in some countries make the order by email and pay using the IBAN invoice

Suomi -  voit tehdä ostoksesi helposti myös näin: Meilaa tilaus, me laskutamme tuotteen hinnan + 3 euroa per toimitus CD-levyjen osalta (Suomessa ei postimaksua), sinä maksat, me toimitamme postitse. Voit myös maksaa PayPalin avulla. PayPal toimii suoraan checkoutissa.  

Finland - du kan göra dina inköp även såhär enkelt: Beställ per email, vi fakturerar produktens pris + 3 euro per försändelse av CD-skivor (ingen postavgift för leverans av CD-skivor i Finland), du betalar, vi levererar per post . Eller så betalar du via PayPal. PayPal hittar du i checkout. 

Sverige, Norge, Danmark - du kan göra dina inköp även såhär enkelt: Beställ per email, vi fakturerar produktens pris inkl. postavgift och ett tillägg på 3 euro för övriga kostnader , du betalar, vi levererar per post. Eller så betalar du via PayPal. PayPal hittar du i checkout. 

Europe (outside Finland)If you don´t have a PayPal account, just send an order by email to us, we send you an IBAN invoice in euros (including postage and 3 euros for handling) for ordered items, you pay, we deliver by mail.  You will find PayPal in our checkout.    

USA and other countries outside Europe - use PayPal in checkout. Checkout calculates your total by adding price and actual postage fee plus a fee of 3 euros per shipment.

 our email address:


our snail mail address: KC Sound ky, Yliopistonkatu 8 C 54, 20100 Turku, Finland

etanapostiosoitteemme: KC Sound ky, Yliopistonkatu 8 C 54, 20100 Turku

vår snigelpostadress: KC Sound ky, Universitetsgatan 8 C 54, 20100 Åbo, Finland

phone: +358500492033  

Tämän internet-palvelun on musiikin tekijöiden ja musiikkikustantajien puolesta lisensioinut Teosto/NCB

This internet service has been licensed by Teosto/NCB on behalf of the music makers and music publishers